News & Views

Two changes for Ulster

Updated: May 18, 2012, 12:06

The Ulster starting XV and replacements to face Leinster in the Heineken Cup Final at Twickenham tomorrow (5pm) has two changes from the side that beat Edinburgh in the semi-final.

Neither change comes as a surprise with Kiwi John Afoa returning to the front row and Chris Henry making his return to the back row.

Brian McLaughlin has gone for Paddy Jackson at fly-half again with Ian Humphreys named on the bench.

Paddy Wallace partners Darren Cave in midfield with Craig Gilroy and Andrew Trimble occupying the wings. Fullback Stefan Terblanche and Ruan Pienaar complete the backline.

Tom Court and Rory Best join Afoa in the front row with Dan Tuohy and Johann Muller starting in second row.

Stephen Ferris and Pedrie Wannenburg form a familiar back row alongside Henry.

Ulster: Stefan Terblanche; Andrew Trimble, Darren Cave, Paddy Wallace, Craig Gilroy; Paddy Jackson, Ruan Pienaar (1-8) Tom Court, Rory Best, John Afoa, Johann Muller (Captain), Dan Tuohy, Stephen Ferris, Chris Henry, Pedrie Wannenburg.

Replacements: Nigel Brady, Paddy McAllister, Declan Fitzpatrick, Lewis Stevenson, Willie Faloon, Paul Marshall, Ian Humphreys, Adam D'Arcy.

Read more:

Why Join Us?

We combine great social networking and excellent content, all in one place!

  • Interests

    Choose the interests you want to follow
  • Community

    Connect with friends and other sports fans
  • Content

    News, Views, Equipment Reviews, Contests & Deals
Join Now

Are you a coach?